top of page
Search

Wednesday, 30th August 2023

The prayer focus from the Eastern Baptist Association is on Emmanuel Church in Chatteris, Cambridgeshire. Please click here for the prayer points. DATES FOR YOUR DIARY! Next Tuesday and Wednesday (5th and 6th September) the new sound desk will be being fitted, with training on how to operate it and how it links to the AV desk, Thursday 7th September at 7pm. Next Wednesday, 6th September, there is another joint prayer meeting with Wellspring, this time 7pm at DBC. The new weekly toddler group 'The Ark' starts on Wednesday, 13th September from 9.30-11.30am at DBC. Speak to Ian Gardner, Elaine Bayley, Alison Livings or Naomi Hook for more details and please be praying for the volunteers and the families who will come.

Health & Safety (basic overview) training on Thursday 14th September 7pm. Please could one member at least from each group that meets in the church attend (including Sundays).


Kidz Klub start a monthly club for primary aged children once a month at DBC 10-12. The first one is Saturday, 23rd September and after that it will be held on the 3rd Saturday of the month.


DBC are running another Alpha course jointly with Wellspring Family Church - this time at Wellspring, which starts on Tuesday 26th September 7.30pm. There is a list up at church if you can help with the provision of food or help with washing up.


Church Meeting for Members (which will include a Special Church Meeting) 12.30pm Sunday, 15th October.


Safeguarding Training Saturday, 4th November am. Please save the date if you are volunteering with children or vulnerable adults.

3 views

Recent Posts

See All

Sunday 7th April 2024

Do you ever have a song going round in your head? I do...frequently. As I type this "Joy of the Lord" by Rend Collective is currently present (you can listen to it by clicking HERE if you like). Thing

Saturday 6th April 2024

The notice sheet can be found by  clicking here Tonight at 6pm there is a special Induction Service for Pastor Paulo (new Portuguese-speaking congregation Pastor) It will be translated into English an

Wednesday 3rd April 2024

The prayer focus from the Eastern Baptist Association is on Barton Baptist Church in Cambs. Please click here for the prayer points .Dave is working Thursday and will be off on Friday. Sorry for the m

Comments


bottom of page